Hong Kong T20 Blitz

The Hong Kong T20 Blitz is a cricket tournament first introduced in 2016 and played in Hong Kong. The first match was played in a Twenty20 format in which Kowloon Cantons and Woodworm Island Warriors were declared joint winners on account of rains. This T20 league was started by Cricket Hong Kong as a way to popularize the sport in Hong Kong and other countries in the region. Johan Botha, Dwayne Smith, Darren Sammy and Kumar Sangakkara are the few big names who are associated with Hong Kong T20 Blitz